You can set automated reminders by clicking on your name at the top right, then clicking on Messaging. You can now choose if you like to send a reminder to an individual learner to all the members in a course, or to members in a specific group.
You can choose the date that you would like your message to be automatically sent on.
When your learners log in, they will see the mail icon by their name.
When they click their name, they will see the unread number beside Messages.
After clicking Messages, they will be directed to their Inbox where they can see all of their messages. Clicking a message will open it, allowing the entire message to be viewed, as well as provide an option to reply to the sender.