A user with a disabled login will not be able to log into the platform. Their account will also be hidden from all user lists within the platform, such as in Course, Group, and Learning Path user lists. However, they will still show up in reports that you run. If you want to generate a report that hides all disabled logins, you can use Advanced Reporting to filter out users with the Disabled Login Status.
To disable an account, click on People, then on Users. Find the account that you want to deactivate and click their Edit button. From there, scroll down and enable Disable Log-in.
Once a user's account has been disabled, they will be removed from the Users list. To view Disabled accounts, you can click on View Users With Disabled Logins at the top of the page.
The next page will show a list of every user that has their logins disabled, and you can use the same Edit button to reactivate their accounts by switching their Disable Log-In setting to No.
Disabling Users in Bulk
Download the Bulk Update template. Next, add a column titled login_status. To disable a user, set their value to disabled.