Follow

Can I update users in bulk?

Totally! Start off by going to Users by clicking on People. From there, click on Bulk User Management.

 

Click on the Update (Prefilled) tab then on CSV Bulk Update Template.

 

Open the file that you just downloaded. You can make any changes that you want to users, including changing their names, contact information, and group enrollment.

 

Save your changes, then go back to your platform and click on Choose File and select the template that you just edited. Click on Update Users.

 

THIS FUNCTION IS ONLY TO BE USED FOR UPDATING USERS THAT ARE ALREADY REGISTERED. TO ADD NEW USERS OR DELETE EXISTING ONES, PLEASE SEE THE CORRESPONDING HELP ARTICLES.

 

Important: The first three columns: first_name, last_name, and email are mandatory. The user will not be added unless these columns are filled in.

You can remove the sample data, but please do NOT change or remove the headers (e.g. first_name, role, email_notifications).

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments